ALEXANDER HERMANN

Freedom of movement
means quality of life.

 

Short Profile

ALEXANDER HERMANN

manages the teacher training and also works as a private teacher at the Alexander-Technik Ausbildungszentums ATAZ (Alexander Technique Training Center) in Munich. He founded the Studio Equilibrium Munich, where he works and teaches with his colleagues, pursuing the goal of promoting personal expressive and creative capacity as well as the everyday consciousness required for holistic quality of life through the Alexander Technique. 

 

As a lecturer, he has drawn attention to the pedagogical significance of the Alexander Technique and held seminars in many places, such as the Music Education Institute for Teacher Training and Education Research in Bavaria (MILU), the Youth Academy for gifted students of the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich, the School Music Forum of the State Music Colleges in Germany, the church musicians advanced training of the Dioceses Trier and Bamberg, the anamnesis groups of the medical, psychiatric and psychosomatic departments of universities in Germany (patronage University Hospital Munich), the German Choral Association and the national association of music schools Baden-Württemberg.

One goal is to promote the everyday awareness required for a holistic quality of life.

As a trained and active musician, working with musicians and music students is of particular interest to him. In the studio he created for the Alexander Technique at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich, where he has been teaching since 1999, he works with lecturers and students on the sustainable integration of the Alexander Technique into the educational structures of academic music education.
 
Alexander Hermann received his training in the Alexander Technique from Mary Holland in Munich from 1993 to 1996. He completed his music studies from 1989 to 1996 at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich and at the Conservatoire de Musique in Geneva, Switzerland.

CONTACT:

+49 89 52389998

+49 179 3980327

alhermann@me.com

  • Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 Munich

• Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 München

ALEXANDER HERMANN

Freiheit in der Bewegung bestimmt die Qualität.

 

Kurzportrait

ALEXANDER HERMANN

ist Leiter der Lehrerausbildung und Privatlehrer im Alexander-Technik Ausbildungszentrum ATAZ in München. Im Anliegen, über die Alexander-Technik das persönliche Ausdrucks- und Gestaltungsvermögen, sowie das für ganzheitliche Lebensqualität erforderliche Alltagsbewusstsein am Menschen zu fördern, arbeitet und unterrichtet er mit Kollegen in dem von ihm gegründeten Studio Equilibrium München. 

 

Als Dozent hat er vielerorts in Form von Seminaren auf die pädagogische Bedeutung der Alexander-Technik aufmerksam gemacht, wie beispielsweise beim Musikpädagogischen Institut für Lehrerfortbildung und Unterrichtsforschung in Bayern MILU, der Jugendakademie für Hochbegabtenförderung der Musikhochschule München, dem Schulmusikforum der Musikhochschulen Deutschlands, den Kirchenmusikerfortbildungen der Bistümer Trier und Bamberg, den Anamnesegruppen der medizinischen, psychiatrischen und psychosomatischen Abteilungen der Universitäten in Deutschland (Schirmherrschaft Universitätsklinikum München), dem Deutscher Sängerbund, dem Landesverband der Musikschulen Baden-Württemberg.

Ein Anliegen ist es, das für ganzheitliche Lebenqualität erforderliche Alltagsbewusstsein am Menschen zu fördern.

Als ausgebildeter und aktiver Musiker ist ihm die Arbeit mit Musikern und Musikstudenten ein besonderes Anliegen. In dem auf seine Initiative entstandenen Studio für Alexander-Technik an der Musikhochschule München, wo er seit 1999 einen Lehrauftrag innehat, bemüht er sich im Dialog mit Dozenten und Studenten um die nachhaltige Integration der Alexander-Technik in die pädagogischen Strukturen einer akademischen Musikausbildung. 

 

Seine Ausbildung in der Alexander-Technik erhielt Alexander Hermann in den Jahren 1993 bis 1996 bei Mary Holland in München. Seine Musikstudien absolvierte er in den Jahren 1989 bis 1996 an der Hochschule für Musik in München und am Conservatoire de Musique in Genf/Schweiz.

KONTAKT:

+49 89 52389998

+49 179 3980327

alhermann@me.com