”Everyone wants to be right but no one stops to consider if their idea of right is right.“

Alexander Technique

TEACHER TRAINING

The goal of ATAZ’s teacher training is to communicate the essence of FM Alexander’s insights as authentically, directly and vividly as possible, undiluted by passing trends, while simultaneously integrating relevant information from current research in a meaningful way.

 

The Alexander Technique Association Germany (ATVD) sets certain guidelines for teacher training. The guideline for the number of training hours is 1600.
 
“The ATVD ensures the high quality of education and instruction in FM Alexander Technique through consistent and demanding training guidelines. This training is given by schools recognized by the ATVD. The training guidelines are coordinated with other national associations, the Alexander Technique Affiliated Societies (ATAS), and are further developed within this framework.”

More about the ATVD at www.alexander-technik.org

TRAINING AT
ATAZ MUNICH

The content of the teacher training is designed to practically mediate the Alexander Technique principles, based on the insights of F.M. Alexander (1869–1955), as described in his four books. The guidelines of the Alexander Technique Association Germany e.V. (ATVD) and the International Affiliated Societies ATAS also play an important role.

 
The practical training includes developing hands-on work, working through procedures and the playful application of the principles using concrete examples.

The theoretical training focuses on the study of F.M. Alexander’s works and their significance in the humanities and natural sciences.

Throughout the lessons students learn to apply the principles of the Alexander Technique to specific procedures and activities, and, at the same time, are encouraged to transfer what they have learned to their daily lives. Gradually, they learn to apply the same principles when using their hands in order to teach the Alexander Technique themselves.

Studying F.M. Alexander’s writings in English and in German is a daily part of the training. Relevant knowledge of anatomy, physiology and neurobiology is regularly communicated in a clear and creative way (in German). The practical and theoretical work always leads to interdisciplinary discussions and explanations from the Alexander Technique’s point of view regarding anthropology, psychology, philosophy and education.

ATAZ strives to create a pleasant, safe and sustainable work environment that encourages every student to explore and discover the technique for themselves. This means engaging in a sometimes enjoyable, sometimes turbulent, process of change that, over the course of the training, allows students to find their own understanding and style of teaching.

TRADITION AND MANAGEMENT
OF THE TRAINING

The Alexander-Technik Ausbildungszentums ATAZ (Alexander Technique Training Center) Munich on Erzgießereistraße 48 was founded in May 2004 by Alexander Hermann and Mary Holland; the center continues in the tradition of Mary Holland’s Munich Alexander Technique School – one of the first in Germany – which she opened in Munich in 1986 and ran until 1997. The tradition goes back to Walter Carrington, in whose London school Mary Holland herself received her training. She has a direct connection to the founder through her personal acquaintance with F.M. Alexander at a young age. The Alexander Technique Training Center ATAZ Munich is committed to this line of thought.

 

In 2013, Alexander Hermann, who completed his training with Mary Holland in 1996 and worked as her longtime assistant, joined her as the second training director. Alexander Hermann took over the organizational direction of teacher training in 2015; for approximately three weeks per trimester, Mary Holland continues to temporarily design the training class as a trainer and senior consultant.

Since 2018, the training management has been aided by a team of assistant teachers. Sophie Wendt, Melanie Ahner-Kraus, Mathias Matzner and Manuel Eberle strengthen the training through their continuous participation.

For more information about teacher training download our PDF (only german version available) or contact us directly:

Alexander Hermann

alhermann@me.com

089 52 38 99 98

08104 889 77 15

  • Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 Munich

• Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 München

”Everyone wants to be right but no one stops to consider if their idea of right is right.“

Alexander-Technik

LEHRERAUSBILDUNG

Der inhaltliche Leitgedanke der Lehrerausbildung am ATAZ ist, die Essenz aus F.M. Alexander’s Entdeckungen so authentisch, unmittelbar und lebendig wie möglich zu vermitteln, ohne sie durch modische Strömungen zu verwässern und dennoch relevante Informationen aus neueren Forschungen sinnvoll zu integrieren.

 

​Der Alexander-Technik Verband Deutschland ATVD legt bestimmte Richtlinien für die Ausbildung zum Lehrer der Alexander-Technik fest. Als Richtwert gilt die Zahl von 1600 Ausbildungsstunden.

 

„Der ATVD sichert durch einheitliche und anspruchsvolle Ausbildungsrichtlinien die hohe Qualität der Ausbildung und des Unterrichts in F.M. Alexander-Technik. Diese Ausbildung wird von Schulen durchgeführt, die vom ATVD anerkannt werden. Die Ausbildungsrichtlinien sind im Verbund mit anderen nationalen Verbänden, den Alexander Technique Affiliated Societies (ATAS), abgestimmt und werden in diesem Rahmen weiterentwickelt.“


Mehr zum ATVD unter www.alexander-technik.org

AUSBILDUNG IM
ATAZ MÜNCHEN

Inhalt der Lehrerausbildung ist die praxisorientierte Vermittlung der Prinzipien der Alexander-Technik, auf der Basis der Erkenntnisse von F.M. Alexander (1869-1955), wie sie in seinen vier Büchern beschrieben sind. Maßgeblich sind weiter die Richtlinien des Alexander-Technik Verbandes Deutschland e.V. ATVD und der International Affiliated Societies ATAS.

 
Zur praktischen Ausbildung gehört die Entwicklung der Arbeit mit den Händen („Hands-on-Arbeit“), die Erarbeitung von Prozeduren und die spielerische Anwendung der Prinzipien an konkreten Beispielen.

Die theoretische Ausbildung umfasst insbesondere die Beschäftigung mit den Werken F.M. Alexanders und ihrer Bedeutung im geistes- und naturwissenschaftlichen Umfeld.

Die Studenten lernen in den Unterrichtseinheiten, die Prinzipien der Alexander-Technik auf spezielle Prozeduren und Tätigkeiten anzuwenden und sind gleichzeitig dazu aufgefordert, das Gelernte in ihr alltägliches Leben hineinzutragen. Schrittweise lernen sie dieselben Prinzipien auch beim Gebrauch ihrer Hände anzuwenden, um die Alexander-Technik selbst unterrichten zu können.

Das Studium von F.M. Alexanders Schriften in Englisch und Deutsch ist täglicher Bestandteil der Ausbildung. Regelmäßig werden auf klare und kreative Weise relevante Kenntnisse aus Anatomie, Physiologie und Neurobiologie vermittelt (in deutsch). Die praktische und theoretische Arbeit führt immer auch zu interdisziplinären Diskussionen und Erörterungen des Standpunktes der Alexander-Technik in Bezug auf Anthropologie, Psychologie, Philosophie und Erziehung.

ATAZ ist bestrebt, eine angenehme, geborgene und tragfähige Arbeitsatmosphäre zu erzeugen, die jeden Studenten ermutigen soll, die Technik für sich selbst zu erforschen und zu entdecken. Das bedeutet, sich auf einen manchmal vergnüglichen, manchmal turbulenten Prozess der Veränderung einzulassen, der im Laufe der Ausbildungszeit zu der Möglichkeit führt, ein eigenes Verständnis und einen eigenen Weg des Unterrichtens zu finden.

TRADITION UND LEITUNG
DER AUSBILDUNG

Das Alexander-Technik Ausbildungszentrum ATAZ München in der Erzgießereistraße 48 wurde im Mai 2004 von Alexander Hermann und Mary Holland gegründet und steht in der direkten weiterführenden Tradition von Mary Holland’s Münchner Alexander-Technik Schule – eine der ersten in Deutschland – die sie bereits 1986 in München eröffnete und bis 1997 führte. Die Traditionslinie geht weiter zurück auf Walter Carrington, aus dessen Londoner Schule Mary Holland selbst hervorgegangen ist. Durch ihre persönliche Bekanntschaft mit F.M. Alexander in jungen Jahren besteht eine direkte Verbindung zum Gründer. Das Alexander-Technik Ausbildungszentrum ATAZ München ist dieser geistigen Linie verpflichtet.


Seit 2013 trat Alexander Hermann, der 1996 bei Mary Holland die Ausbildung absolvierte und ihr langjähriger Assistent war, als zweiter Ausbildungsleiter an ihre Seite. Alexander Hermann hat die organisatorische Leitung der Lehrerausbildung 2015 übernommen, Mary Holland gestaltet die Ausbildungsklasse weiterhin temporär als Ausbilderin und „Senior consultant“ für etwa drei Wochen pro Trimester.

Seit 2018 steht der Ausbildungsleitung ein Team von Assistenzlehrern zur Seite. Sophie Wendt, Melanie Ahner-Kraus, Mathias Matzner und Manuel Eberle prägen die Ausbildung durch ihr konstantes Mitwirken.

Sie sind an weiterreichenden Informationen zur Lehrerausbildung interessiert ? 

 

Dann wenden Sie sich persönlich an:

Alexander Hermann

al-herman@me.com

089 52 38 99 98

08104 889 77 15