• Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 Munich

MARY HOLLAND

Life is movement.

 

Short Profile

MARY HOLLAND

received her qualification as an Alexander Technique teacher in 1970 from Walter and Dilys Carrington in London. She worked for 14 years at their school, the Constructive Teaching Centre, as an assistant and a private teacher. 

 

She taught the technique in two acting schools in London and gave seminars in the Netherlands, France, Switzerland and the United States. Her publications include the article “A Way of Working” and the chapter “Meeting the Unexpected” in the book Curiosity Recaptured published by Mornum Time Press, as well as the article “Time for Reflection” for the STAT (England). In 2004, she was invited to give the annual commemorative speech at the AMSTAT (USA) and, also in the same year, the commemorative speech of the STAT (England) “Letting it Happen – Chance, Choice and Change.” In 2018 she gave the seminar “A Welcoming Attitude” at the world congress in Chicago.

She moved to Munich in 1984 and from 1986 to 1997 led one of the first training courses in Germany. She has been the director of the Alexander-Technik Ausbildungszentums ATAZ (Alexander Technique Training Center) in Munich since 2004. As a young girl, Mary Holland was fortunate enough to receive an hour of training from F.M. Alexander himself.

In 2019, Mary Holland moved back to London and still attends teacher training at the ATAZ twice a year as a senior consultant.

CONTACT:

Mary Holland

+49 89 54217656

+44 1442 246 251

mvh27@yahoo.co.uk

• Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 München

MARY HOLLAND

Leben ist Bewegung

 

Kurzportrait

MARY HOLLAND

erhielt 1970 ihre Qualifikation als Lehrerin der Alexander-Technik bei Walter und Dilys Carrington in London. In deren Schule, dem Constructive Teaching Centre, arbeitete sie im Anschluss 14 Jahre als Assistentin und Privatlehrerin. 

 

Sie unterrichtete die Technik in zwei Schauspielschulen in London und gab Seminare in Holland, Frankreich, der Schweiz und den USA. Ihre Veröffentlichungen enthalten den Artikel ”A Way of Working” und das Kapitel “Meeting the Unexpected“ in dem Buch “Curiosity Recaptured” herausgegeben bei Mornum Time Press, sowie den Artikel “Time for Reflection” für die STAT (England). 2004 wurde sie eingeladen die jährliche Gedenkrede bei der AMSTAT (USA) zu halten und ebenso im gleichen Jahr die Gedenkrede der STAT (England) ”Letting it Happen – Chance, Choice and Change“. 2018 gab sie auf dem Weltkongress in Chicago das Seminar ”A Welcoming Attitude“.

1984 kam sie nach München und leitete 1986 bis 1977 einen der ersten Ausbildungskurse in Deutschland. Seit 2004 ist sie Leiterin des Alexander-Technik Ausbildungszentums ATAZ München. Mary Holland hatte das Glück als junges Mädchen eine Stunde von F.M. Alexander zu bekommen. 

Seit 2019 lebt Mary Holland wieder in London und besucht die Lehrerausbildung im ATAZ halbjährlich als Senior Consultant.

KONTAKT:

Mary Holland

+49 89 54217656

+44 1442 246 251

mvh27@yahoo.co.uk