RAINER LEHRHUBER

Alexander technique, for more lightness and balance in work and daily life

 

Short Profile

RAINER LEHRHUBER

wants to give his clients space and inspiration for personal growth. He invites the people who come to him to consciously engage with their organism in an easy, relaxed manner, without pressure. He completed his Alexander Technique teacher training with Mary Holland.

 

Rainer Lehrhuber grew up on a farm. Sports and a passionate exploration of his environment and himself were always a matter of personal importance.

After his schooling and his studies in business administration at the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in Munich, he worked in the business sector for about 15 years, mainly in the music industry. In addition to his schooling and studies, competitive sport was one of his major interests.

He began to study Alexander Technique, Tai Chi and meditation intensively after sensing that he himself was lacking something. This study has changed and enriched his life in a way he had previously not thought possible. His research naturally led him to the Alexander Technique teacher training, which he completed with Mary Holland. 

While he was working on his Alexander Technique teacher training, Rainer Lehrhuber also completed Tai Chi teacher training. His personal interests include meditation and improvised dance.

.

I am practicing the Alexander Technique as I write these lines.

Rainer Lehrhuber would describe the experience of writing a text like this from the Alexander-Technique perspective as follows:
“I am practicing the Alexander Technique as I write these lines. I can feel the pull of the screen and the keyboard dragging me forwards and downwards. But if I gave into it, my body would become tight, as would my perception and concentration. I know both these tendencies, but I also know the ‘antidote.’

Part of my attention is there in the background, constantly aligning me mentally and physically. I ensure that my neck is loose and that the relation of the head, neck and torso remains dynamic. I feel the contact of my feet with the floor and my sitting bones with the chair. I know that I cannot respond to the pull forwards and downwards with direct muscular actions, that is, I must not instruct myself to sit up straight. Rather, it’s a question of how and where I can let go, so that the desired dynamics are continuously and automatically being renewed.

The alignment of the head, neck and torso is essential. When that happens, my perception is directed to the arms and hands. The arms flow out of the back, and touching the keys is not a grasping movement, but rather the fingers release in a forward motion with each stroke and lengthen. Constantly looking at the screen threatens to freeze my attention. My organism remembers, though, that concentration cannot be a confining, but rather an expanding experience, and is reoriented accordingly ...

While all of this is happening in the background, I continue writing this text.”

CONTACT:

+49 89 32494302

info@alexandertechnik-muenchen.com
www.alexandertechnik-muenchen.com

  • Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 Munich

• Schwarz Facebook Icon

© 2019 ATAZ München, Erzgießereistraße 48, 80335 München

RAINER LEHRHUBER

Alexandertechnik, für mehr Leichtigkeit und Balance in Alltag und Beruf

 

Kurzportrait

RAINER LEHRHUBER

möchte seinen Klienten Raum und Anregungen für persönliches Wachstum geben. Er lädt die Menschen, die zu ihm kommen, ein, sich mit ihrem Organismus in einer leichten, entspannten Art und Weise und ohne Druck bewusst auseinanderzusetzen. Seine Alexandertechnik- Lehrerausbildung absolvierte er bei Mary Holland.

 

Rainer Lehrhuber ist auf einem Bauernhof aufgewachsen. Sportliche Betätigung und leidenschaftliche Erforschung seiner Umwelt und seiner selbst waren ihm immer eine besondere Herzensangelegenheit.

Nach Schule und Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwigs Maximilians Universität in München arbeitete er ca. 15 Jahre in der Wirtschaft, v.a. der Musikwirtschaft. Parallel zu Schule und Studium stand der Leistungssport im Mittelpunkt seines Lebens.

Aus einem Gefühl des inneren Mangels heraus, begann er sich mit Alexandertechnik, Taiji und Meditation intensiv zu beschäftigen. Diese Auseinandersetzung hat sein Leben auf eine Art und Weise verändert und bereichert, die er vorher nicht für möglich gehalten hatte. Seine Forschungen führten ihn organisch in die Alexandertechnik- Lehrerausbildung, die er bei Mary Holland abschloss. 

Parallel zur Alexandertechnik- Lehrerausbildung absolvierte Rainer Lehrhuber eine Taiji-Lehrerausbildung. Privat interessiert er sich für Meditation und improvisierten Tanz.

Während ich diese Zeilen schreibe, praktiziere ich die Alexander-Technik.

Rainer Lehrhuber würde die Erfahrung, einen Text wie diesen zu verfassen, aus Alexandertechnik- Sicht wie folgt  beschreiben:

„Während ich diese Zeilen schreibe, praktiziere ich die Alexandertechnik. Ich spüre, wie der Sog des Bildschirms und der Tastatur mich nach vorne und unten ziehen will. Mein Körper würde dadurch eng werden und gleichzeitig auch meine Wahrnehmung und die Konzentration. Ich kenne sowohl diese Tendenzen, aber auch die „Gegenmittel“. 

Ein Teil meiner Aufmerksamkeit richtet mich im Hintergrund permanent mental und körperlich aus. Ich achte darauf, dass mein Nacken frei und die Relation von Kopf/Nacken/Rumpf dynamisch gewahrt bleibt. Ich spüre den Kontakt der Füße mit dem Boden und der Sitzknochen mit dem Stuhl. Ich weiß, dass ich den Zug nach vorne und unten nicht mit direkten muskulären Aktionen beantworten darf, d.h. ich darf mir nicht die Anweisung geben, mich gerade hinzusetzen. Vielmehr stellt sich die Frage, wie und wo ich loslassen kann, damit die gewünschte Dynamik sich immer wieder neu und von selbst aktualisiert.

Die Organisation von Kopf/Nacken/Rumpf ist primär. Wenn das geschehen ist, richtet sich die Wahrnehmung auf die Arme und Hände. Die Arme fließen aus dem Rücken, und das Berühren der Tasten ist keine Greifbewegung, sondern die Finger lassen beim Anschlag nach vorne los und längen sich. Der ständige Blick auf den Bildschirm droht meine Aufmerksamkeit zu fixieren. Mein Organismus erinnert sich daran, dass Konzentration kein beengendes, sondern ein weitendes Erlebnis sein kann, und richtet sich entsprechend neu aus …

Während ich all das im Hintergrund laufend wachhalte, schreibe ich parallel diesen Text.“

KONTAKT:

+49 89 32494302

info@alexandertechnik-muenchen.com
www.alexandertechnik-muenchen.com